PacLII Databases

American Samoa Cases

• High Court of American Samoa

Law Reports and Collections

• American Samoa Reports  1901-1996 (ASR)

Other American Samoa Information and Materials

• Government Web Site
• American Samoa Bar Association
  (site contains the Constitution, legislation and cases)
• Rules of Professional Conduct
• Other Links

Cook Islands Cases

• Court of Appeal of the Cook Islands

• High Court of the Cook Islands

• Appeal Cases heard in New Zealand

• High Court Cases heard in New Zealand

• Land Court of the Cook Islands

Law Reports and Collections

• Collection of Cook Islands Judgments 1976-1996

Rules of the Court

• Cook Islands Court Rules
• High Court Fees Costs and Allowances Regulations 1981
• High Court Fees Costs and Allowances Regulations 1997
• Code of Civil Procedure of the High Court 1972
• Code of Civil Procedure of the High Court 1981

Cook Islands Legislation

• Constitution of the Cook Islands

• Sessional Legislation

• Subsidiary Legislation

• New Zealand Legislation in Cook Islands

• United Kingdom Legislation in Cook Islands

Other Cook Islands Information and Materials

• Court System

• Government  - Government Web Site

• Sources of Law
• Pacific Law Journal Index
• Law Society
• Other Links

Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands Cases

• Supreme Court of CNMI

CNMI Legislation

Other CNMI Information and Materials

• Court System
• Legislature
• Government
• Commonwealth Law Revision Commission
• Other Links

Federated States of Micronesia Cases

• Supreme Court of the Federated States of Micronesia

• Chuuk State Court

• Kosrae State Court

• Pohnpei State Court

• Yap State Court

Law Reports and Collections

• Federated States of Micronesia Interim Reporter (FSM Intrm)

• Kosrae State Digest

Rules of the Court

• Supreme Court Rules

Federated States of Micronesia Legislation

• Constitution of the Federated States of Micronesia
• Consolidated Legislation - 1999 Consolidated Code
• Sessional Legislation 1999-
• Subsidiary Legislation

Other FSM Information and Materials

• Court System
• Government
• FSM Government Legal Information System
• Pacific Law Journal Index
   
• Other Links

Fiji Islands Cases

• Supreme Court of Fiji

• Court of Appeal of Fiji

• High Court of Fiji

• Magistrates Court of Fiji

• United Kingdom Privy Council - Decisions for Fiji

• Arbitration Tribunal of Fiji
• Employment Tribunal of Fiji
• Fiji Court of Review

Law Reports and Collections

• Fiji Law Report Index 1876-1999 (FLR)

• Court of Appeal Index &Digest 1991-2004

• Supreme Court Index 1998-1999
  Supreme Court Index 2002-2003
  Supreme Court Index 2004
  NB: The Supreme Court did not sit in 2000-2001

• Fiji Human Rights Commission Digest 2004

Rules of the Court

• Fiji Court Rules

Fiji Islands Legislation

• Constitution (Amendment) Act 1997

• Constitution of the Republic of Fiji Islands (Fijian)

• Constitution of the Republic of Fiji Islands (Hindi) 

• Constitution of the Republic of Fiji Islands 1970 (English) 

• Constitution of the Sovereign Republic of Fiji 1990 (English) 

• Consolidated Legislation - 1985 Revised Edition

• Consolidated Legislation - 1978 Edition

• Sessional Legislation 1985-

• Promulgations and Decrees

• United Kingdom Legislation in Fiji Islands

• Bills before the Fiji Islands Parliament

• Subsidiary Legislation

Historical Documents

• Archive

Other Fiji Islands Information and Materials

• Court System
• Judicial Code of Conduct
• Judicial Department of Fiji
• Fiji Government Online
• Fiji Parliament Web Site
• Office of the Attorney General of Fiji
• Fiji Human Rights Commission
• Fiji Law Reform Commission
• Fiji Law Society
• Pacific Law Journal Index
• Other Links

• Supreme Court of Guam

• Courts of Guam website (cases in pdf format)

Guam Rules of Court

• Guam Court Rules

• Organic Act of Guam - Current through U.S.P.L. 108-378 (October 30, 2004)

• Consolidated Legislation

• Subsidiary Legislation

Other Guam Information and Materials

• Courts
• Guam Executive
• Guam Legislature
• Compiler of Laws
• JurisPacific - research Guam laws (subscription)
• Bar Association
   
• Other Links

Kiribati Cases

• Court of Appeal Kiribati

• High Court of Kiribati

• Magistrate Court of Kiribati

• High Court of the Gilbert Islands

• Court of Appeal of Fiji - Decisions for Kiribati

Law Reports and Collections

• Gilbert Islands Law Reports 1977 (GILR)

• Digest of Selected Cases 1966-1972

• Kiribati Law Reports 1979 (Kir LR)

Rules of Court

• Western Pacific Court of Appeal Rules 1973

• Western Pacific High Court Rules 1964

• Procedural Rules of the High Court

Kiribati Legislation

• Constitution of Kiribati [Cap 1]

• Consolidated Legislation -1980 Revised Edition

• Sessional Legislationi 1980 -

• United Kingdom Legislation in Kiribati
• Subsidiary Legislation

Historical Documents

• Archive

Other Kiribati Information and Materials

• Court System

• Government

• Parliament

• Sources of Law

• Pacific Law Journal Index

• Other Links

Marshall Islands Cases

• Supreme Court of the Marshall Islands

• High Court of the Marshall Islands

• Traditional Rights Court of the Marshall Islands

Law Reports and Collections

• Marshall Islands Law Reports - MILR Vol. 1 (Rev.)

• Marshall Islands Law Reports - MILR Vol. 2

• Marshall Islands Law Reports - MILR Interim Vol. 3

• Digest of the Marshall Islands Law Reports for MILR Vol. 1 (Rev.), Vol. 2 and Interim Vol. 3

• TTR and MILR Headnotes for Marshall Islands Custom and Land Law

Rules of Court

• Court Rules of the Marshall Islands

Marshall Islands Nitijela (Parliament)

• Nitijela Rules of Procedure

Marshall Islands Legislation

• Constitution of the Marshall Islands

• Constitution of the Marshall Islands - Marshallese 

• Consolidated Legislation - 2004 Revised Code

• Sessional Legislation

• Index to Revised Code 2004

• Subsidiary Legislation

Historical Documents

• Archive

Other Marshall Islands Information and Materials

• Court System

• Government

• Republic of Marshall Islands Nitijela (Parliament)

• Republic of Marshall Islands Judiciary

• Sources of Law

• Bar Association

• Pacific Law Journal Index

• Other Links

Nauru Cases

• Supreme Court of Nauru

• District Court of Nauru

• Nauru Public Service Appeal Board

• High Court of Australia

  Law Reports and Collections

  • Nauru Law Reports 1969-1982
  • Nauru Law Reports 1980-1989

  Rules of Court

  • Procedural Rules

  * Search individual Nauru databases

Nauru Legislation

• Legislation Indexes
• Constitution of Nauru
• Sessional Legislation
• Subsidiary Legislation
• Subsidiary Legislation Explanatory Memoranda
• Emergency Orders
• Bills Explanatory Memoranda
• Bills Second Reading Speeches

• United Kingdom Legislation in Nauru

• Australia Legislation in Nauru

Other Nauru Information and Materials

• Court System
• Government
• Parliament of Nauru
• Nauru Criminal Code Index
• Constitutional Review
• Pacific Law Journal Index
   
• Other Links

Niue Cases

• Court of Appeal of Niue

• High Court of Niue

Niue Court Rules

• High Court Rules 1916 (NZ)

Other Niue Information and Materials

Government web sites

• Government - (PacLII)
• Government of Niue
• Niue's Government

Other web sites

• Court System
• Companies Office of Niue
• Pacific Law Journal Index
   
• Other links

Niue Legislation

Constitution

• Constitution of Niue (English Language Version)
• Constitution of Niue (Niuean Language Version)
• Niue Constitution Act

Consolidated Legislation

• Consolidated Legislation - 2006 Laws
• Consolidated Subsidiary Legislation - 2006 Laws

Other Legislation

• Sessional Legislation
• Subsidiary Legislation
• United Kingdom Legislation in Niue
• New Zealand Legislation in Niue

Documentation Juridique

• Journal Officiel NC

• Débats du Congrès

• Tables chronologiques

• Codes & recueils
• Lois du pays
• Références juridiques
• Jurisprudence

• Gouvernement de Nouvelle-Calédonie
• Congrès de la Nouvelle Calédonie
   
• Other links

• Supreme Court of Palau

Other Palau Information and Materials

• National Government of the Republic of Palau

• Senate of the Republic of Palau

• Other Links

• Constitution of the Republic of Palau

• Second Constitutional Convention 15 July, 2005

• Consolidated Legislation

Papua New Guinea Cases

• Supreme Court of Papua New Guinea

• National Court of Papua New Guinea

• District Court of Papua New Guinea

• Papua New Guinea Local Land Court

• Papua New Guinea Leadership Tribunal

• Papua New Guinea National Judicial Staff Service Appeals Tribunal

• Papua New Guinea Police Appeals Tribunal

• Papua New Guinea Military Court of Justice

• Papua New Guinea Land Titles Commission

• Papua New Guinea Court of Disputed Returns

• Central Court of the Territory of New Guinea

• High Court of Australia

Law Reports & Judgment Collections

• Papua New Guinea Law Reports (PNGLR) 1963-2000
• Papua New Guinea Law Reports (PNGLR) Index

Magisterial Services of Papua New Guinea

• Coroners Manual
• Magistrates Manual

Rules of Court

• Rules of the Courts
• Commentary on the Supreme Court Rules by Justice Lay
  last updated 15th May 2009

Parliament of Papua New Guinea

• Parliamentary Standing Orders
• Manual of Practice and Procedure

Papua New Guinea Legislation

• Constitution of the Independent State of Papua New Guinea
• Constitutional Planning Committee Report 1974
• Consolidated Legislation

Bougainville Legislation

• Constitution of the Autonomous Region of Bougainville

Other Papua New Guinea Resources on PacLII

• Ombudsman Commission of Papua New Guinea
• Constitutional and Law Reform Commission of Papua New Guinea
• Papua New Guinea Office of the Public Prosecutor
• Papua New Guinea Office of the Public Solicitor
• Papua New Guinea Law and Justice Sector Publications

Papua New Guinea Information and Materials on the Web

• PNG National Judicial System - website
• National Parliament House - website
• Law and Justice Sector - website
• Pacific Law Journal Index - PNG
  
• National Research Institute
• Other Links

Pitcairn Islands Cases

• Supreme Court of Pitcairn Islands
• Court of Appeal of Pitcairn Islands
• Privy Council of UK - Decisions for Pitcairn Islands

• News - Appeal dismissed 2 March 2006

Pitcairn Islands Legislation

• Constitutional and Judicial Provisions of the Pitcairn Islands
• Consolidated Legislation - 2001 Revised Edition of the Laws
• Sessional Legislation

Other Pitcairn Islands Information and Materials

• Government
• Pacific Law Journal Index
• About Pitcairn Island
• Other links

Samoa Cases

• Court of Appeal of Samoa

• Supreme Court of Samoa

• High Court of Samoa

• District Court of Samoa

• Magistrates Court of Samoa

• Public Service Board of Appeal

• Supreme Court of New Zealand

• Court of Appeal of New Zealand

Law Reports and Collections

• Western Samoa Law Reports 1921-1993 (WSLR)
• Western Samoa Unreported Judgments 1995-1996

Historical Documents

• Archive

Samoa Legislation

• Constitution of the Independent State of Western Samoa
• Consolidated Acts of Samoa 2009
• Sessional Legislation 1996-

• New Zealand Legislation in Samoa

Archived Legislation

• Consolidated Acts of Samoa 2008
• Consolidated Legislation - 1996 Reprint

Rules of Court

• Court Rules

Other Samoa Information and Materials

• Government - Parliament Web Site
• Sources of Law

• Pacific Law Journal Index
   

• Other Links

Solomon Islands Cases

• Court of Appeal of Solomon Islands

• High Court of Solomon Islands

• Central Magistrates Court of Solomon Islands

• Trade Disputes Panel of Solomon Islands

• Fiji Court of Appeal - Decisions relating to Solomon Islands

Law Reports and Collections

• Solomon Islands Law Reports 1980-1990 (SILR)

Rules of Court

• Court of Appeal Rules 1983
• Western Pacific High Court Rules 1964
• Procedural Rules of the High Court 1964
• Solomon Islands Courts (Civil Procedure) Rules 2007  

Solomon Islands Legislation

• Constitution of Solomon Islands
• Constitution of Solomon Islands (Subsidiary Legislation)
• Consolidated Legislation - 1996 Revised Edition
• Sessional Legislation
• Subsidiary Legislation

• United Kingdom Legislation in Solomon Islands
• British Solomon Islands Protectorate Legislation

• Tribal Land Dispute Resolution Panels Bill 2008 - Consultation Draft 

Other Solomon Islands Information and Materials

• Court System
• Government
• Parliament
• Solomon Islands Law Reform Commission

• Pacific Law Journal Index

• Other Links

Historical Documents

• Solomon Islands Court Order 1975 (SI No.1511 1975) 
• Pacific Order, 1893

Tokelau Legislation

• Tokelau Legislation

• Constitution of Tokelau 2006
• United Kingdom Legislation in Tokelau
• New Zealand Legislation in Tokelau

Tokelau Court Rules

• High Court Rules 1916 (NZ)

Other Tokelau Information and Materials

• Court System
• Government - Government Web Site
• Tokelau: Legislation on the Web
• Pacific Law Journal Index
   

• Other Links

• Tokelau Votes to Stay with New Zealand

Tonga Cases

• Privy Council of Tonga

• Court of Appeal of Tonga

• Supreme Court of Tonga

• Land Court of Tonga

Law Reports and Collections

• Tonga Law Reports 1908-1996 (Tonga LR)

Rules of Court

• Rules of Court

Royal Proclamations

• Tonga Royal Proclamations

Tonga Legislation

• Constitution of Tonga
• Konisitutone (Tongan) 
• Consolidated Legislation - 1988 Revised Edition
• Sessional Legislation 1988-
• Subsidiary Legislation

• United Kingdom Legislation in Tonga

Other Tonga Information and Materials

• Crown Law Tonga
• Court System
• Judicial Code of Conduct Rules 2010
• Government

• Pacific Law Journal Index
   

• Other Links

Historical Documents

• Archive

Tuvalu Cases

• Tuvalu Court of Appeal
• Tuvalu High Court

Rules of Court

• Western Pacific Court of Appeal Rules 1973
• Western Pacific High Court Rules 1964
• Procedural Rules of the High Court

Tuvalu Legislation

• Constitution of Tuvalu
• Consolidated Legislation - 1990 Revised Edition
• Sessional Legislation 1990-
• Subsidiary Legislation

• United Kingdom Legislation in Tuvalu

Other Tuvalu Information and Materials

• Court System

• Government

• Procedural Rules of Parliament

• Pacific Law Journal Index
   

• Tuvalu Legislation On-line

• Other Links

Historical Documents

• Archive

Vanuatu Cases

• Court of Appeal of Vanuatu

• Supreme Court of Vanuatu

• Magistrates Court of Vanuatu

• Island Court of Vanuatu

  • English
  • Bislama

• Supreme Court of New Hebrides

• Court of Appeal of Fiji - Decisions for Vanuatu

• Tribunal Mixte des Nouvelles Hébrides

Law Reports and Collections

• Vanuatu Law Reports 1980-1994 (VanLR)
• Unreported Judgments 1911-1994

Ombudsman's Reports

• Vanuatu Ombudsman's Reports
• Rapports du Médiateur du Vanuatu
• Digest of Reports

Rules of Court

• Western Pacific High Court Rules 1964
• Western Pacific Court of Appeal Rules 1973
• Procedural Rules
• Code de la Procedure Civile du Vanuatu

Conference Reports

• Report on the Vanuatu Judiciary Conference 2006: The Relationship Between the Kastom and State Justice Systems

Vanuatu Legislation

• Constitution of the Republic of Vanuatu

• Constitution des Nouvelles-Hebrides

• Consolidated Legislation - 2006 Edition
  (English)

• Consolidated Subsidiary Legislation - 2006 Edition
  (English)

• Consolidated Legislation - 1988 Edition
  (English)

• Consolidated Legislation -
  (French)
• Sessional Legislation 1985-
  (English)
• Sessional Legislation 1998-
  (French)

• Regulations

• United Kingdom Legislation in Vanuatu

Other Vanuatu Information and Materials

Government web sites

• Government (PacLII)
• Government Web Site
• Vanuatu Financial Services Commission

Other web sites

• Jenshel's Civil Court Practice - Vanuatu
• USP Community Legal Centre  
• Court System

• L'application du droit français au Vanuatu

  (French)

• Sources of Law
• Pacific Law Journal Index
   
• Other Links

Historical Documents

• Archive

• Pacific Islands Treaty Series (PITS)

Regional Associations - a selection of sites

• Forum Fisheries Agency (FFA)

• Institute of Justice and Applied Legal Studies (IJALS)

• International Tribunal for the Law of the Sea
  Tribunal international du droit de la mer

• Pacific Islands Association of Non-Governmental Organisations (PIANGO)

• Pacific Islands Development Program (PIDP)

• Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat
  (formerly South Pacific Forum)

• Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC)
  En Français
  (formerly South Pacific Commission)

• South Pacific Applied Geoscience Commission (SOPAC)

• South Pacific Regional Environmental Programme (SPREP)

• South Pacific Stock Exchange

• South Pacific Tourism Organization (SPTO)

• University of the South Pacific (USP)

• Pacific Islands Law Officers' Network (PILON)

For other regional associations and links try these
WorldLII Pacific Islands links -

• Inter-Government Organisations

• South Pacific Non Government Organisations

• Pacific Law Pathfinders and Regional Holdings of Pacific Islands Laws

   Pacific Islands Media - a selection of sites

• Pacific Islands Report

• Pacific Media Watch

• Pacific Islanders in Communications

• Pacific Islands Broadcasting Association (PIBA)

• Pacific Journalism Online

• Pacific Magazine Daily News

• Pacific Media and Communications Facility (PMCF)

• Pacific Islands Law - Google News

• Pacific Media Watch online

General

• 2006 Pacific Almanac

• UN Office for the Least Developed Countries, Land Locked Developing Countries and Small Island Developing Countries

University of the South Pacific Book Centre

• Catalogue
• Pacific Law Book Store